Ohio Needs Transit | 2020 OPTA Ohio Needs Transit Awards

OPTA will recognize Ohio’s transit super stars!

The OPTA Ohio Needs Transit 2020 Awards honor individuals who have exemplified leadership and advocacy for public transit in Ohio. Transit employees, board members, community stakeholders and elected officials who, by their commitment, work, actions and passion, deserve to be recognized.   Nominations were submitted by members of OPTA and the 61 transit systems in the state of Ohio.


Awards will be presented during the OPTA 50th Anniversary luncheon scheduled for Wednesday, April 22nd at the Greater Columbus Convention Center.  Registration for the luncheon will open on or before March 1.

Nomination Deadline: Thursday, February 13, 2020

Awards will be presented in the following categories:


Leonard Ronis Award    Legislator of the Year    4 Under 40


Community Impact  •  Milestone Award    Associate Engagement

For award descriptions, eligibility and submission, click below and print

Ohio Public Transit Association

605 N. High St., #175

Columbus, OH 43215

Laura Koprowski, Executive Director


614.626.1116 Office/Mobile

  • OPTA on Facebook
  • OPTA on Twitter
  • OPTA on LinkedIn

JOIN OPTA NOW!  Visit OHIO NEEDS TRANSIT website for details on the work statewide that the leadership and members are doing and how your business can benefit.   The Association provides leadership,  resources, training, government relations and advocacy services to public and private transit agencies and transit service providers across the state.

If you work in – or just love transit – there are many ways to get involved with a passionate group of state-wide leadership who are working to transform mobility and redesign the future of transit.

Contact Laura Koprowski